Realms of Glory - A Christmas Rock Album by Tim Jenks

A present from Tim, just for you! No charge - absolutely free!

To listen just 'left click' on the track.

Download by 'right clicking' on the track you want.... and choosing 'save link as' to save the mp3 to your PC.

If you feel led to donate a few pennies to the maestro as thanks for this seasonal addition to your music collection then throw a few extra pennies into the hat the next time you are at a live performance. Your contribution will be gladly received!


Track listing:

1. In The Bleak Midwinter

2. O Come O Come Emmanuel

3. The First Time

4. Blazing

5. One Star Shining

6. Sing Glory Glory

7. Ding Dong Merrily On High

8. While Shepherds Watched

9. O Come All Ye Faithful

10. Angels From The Realms Of Glory

In October 2013 Tim recorded a new Christmas song.

Click on the icon on the left to download this as a Bonus Track

Wolverhampton veteran guitarist Tim Jenks has been delivering his brand of bluesy rock music for almost half a century now, and that does mean that he really has the hang of it! His ease with the genre really shows in this collection of five original and six "classic" Christmas tracks. Joined by Dan Clark on Bass and ex-Climax Blues Band drummer George Newsome on drums Tim delivered first delivered up this seasonal treat in time for Christmas 2011.

The opening instrumental, "In The Bleak Midwinter", with its lead line picked out over a swirling 'synth' backing, leads straight into a rousing "O Come O Come Emmanuel". There then follows four original songs covering a variety of styles - including some Dire Straits and Led Zeppelin - before heading back into classic territory with an almost classic 50s rock and roll "Ding Dong Merrily On High". The album closes with three straight rock versions of "While Shepherds Watched", "O Come All Ye Faithful" and "Angels From The Realms Of Glory".

Tim's vocals are confident, as is his songwriting on the original numbers, and the production is crisp and organic. It sounds like it was great fun to make and is definitely fun to listen to and makes a wonderful alternative to the traditional choir renditions of these carols.

December concert presentations of this album in Churches and Pub venues over the past three years have made this album a favorite among fans of the Tim Jenks Band. Last year Tim released a seasonal single - Have you Heard. This is included on this digital version of the album as an early Christmas gift to you!


Facebook Link


Go to Bonzai Whisperer

Go to On The Drive - NHS Tribute



Telephone:    01902 342491 
Designed and maintained by: Webscaping